Suggested improvements to the forum

Recommendations for the Cichlid Room Companion home page or error reporting
Lisachromis
Administrator

Suggested improvements to the forum

Post by Lisachromis »

After reading Thomas' post in the Sanddwelling Tang cichlid section, it got me thinking. Is there something we can do to make this forum better?

Do any members have any suggestions for improvement? We'll take any and all ideas under advisement and see what's doable.
James Shingler

Post by James Shingler »

I wondered if you had a special location for whole tank shots and video weather that would get some interesting posts and discussion?

Say an area called cichlid communitys?
Or whatever?

And another for good places to get cichlids?
That one may be a bit more risky but worth the aggro?
Alex Calder

Re: Suggested improvements to the forum

Post by Alex Calder »

Keep in mind when reading this I am not a graphic artist, meddlesome hobbyist may be more accurate.

I might just be seeing this due to my own skinning project, but the old logo is looking a little rough.
It is likely due to it being over the blue gradient. Has who ever is in charge of the technical stuff
thought about skipping the gif format and going with a ping with the gradient in the background?
This way you could use lay effects to minimize the jagged edges.

I know that the most important part is the information, however little things can be nice too.

Well here is what boredom does.
Attachments
site_logo.png
site_logo.png (9.69 KiB) Viewed 13577 times
PsYcHoTiC_MaDmAn

Post by PsYcHoTiC_MaDmAn »

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2783
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2817

basicly, please go back to the black forum styling
Live in the UK?
Interested In Cichlids??
Then join the British Cichlid Association
Dan Woodland
CichlidRoom Expert

Post by Dan Woodland »

Fix the automatic login and change the color scheme, please.
Dave Schumacher
CichlidRoom Expert

Post by Dave Schumacher »